Skip to content

Celebrity Cell Phones Hacked

August 31, 2011

Now, I’ve heard of this little Julianne Hough. My wife and I have her CD. But this gal Kreayshawn, I have, nor had ever heard of her. The similarity between these two young ladies is that there cell phones were hacked, and pictures from the phones began to spread on the Internet.

Julianne Hough’s photos were perhaps a bit risque depending on your point of view, but the other girl, well… I told my wife about Julianne, and you would have thought that it was our daughter who had experienced the fraud. She’s a pretty big fan of Julianne.

It’s pretty amazing that hackers have honed their skills to such a level that they can now infiltrate mobile communication devices. I guess that’s why I only take pictures of landscapes with my cellphone. I offer that in jest, because my cell phone doesn’t even have a camera worth using.

Obviously we regular folks don’t have need to worry about getting our phones hacked, but it is a reminder that our information is out there when we use the Internet for various entertainment, educational or business purposes. Be sure you’ve always got your anti-virus/anti-spyware on and running strong. Run a scan regularly, and be sure your passwords are secure.

No comments yet

Leave a comment