Skip to content

Senior Discounts Online

December 4, 2010

I think I might be able to single handedly fix this economic crisis if given the chance.

Surely, I jest. I had a talk with an old friend of mine recently about online activity. He’s one of those types that if he can’t get it in a store, he thinks he doesn’t need it. This is actually the friend I purchased a wheel cover for. I did it without him knowing, knowing that he needed it, had tried every salvage yard in the area, and refused to pay the price that the dealer quoted him.

The cover showed up first thing this morning, and I took it over to him. He was shocked. When he asked me how much it cost, I told him – it was 3 times less than what the dealer quoted. Still 30 bucks less after shipping costs. I explained to him that he is missing out from a world of discounts online. I’m not just speaking of the realm of shopping, rather reserving services, joining clubs and planning vacations. Many service providers offer discounts for AARP members, as well as AAA members, and the Automobile Club (AAA) from state to state also offers discounts to joining seniors. Even if you don’t drive, this is a membership worth having if you get out and about quite often.

These online services are safe to use, and can save a bundle, especially during this 12th month when finances seem to get stretched beyond budget and capacity.

No comments yet

Leave a comment